February 29, 2024


Fly with us

UK UAE travel corridor list: Latest travel information as Dubai removed from UK’s exempt list

The United Arab Emirates has been removed from the UK’s travel corridor list.

The UAE, which includes Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Sharjah, Umm Al-Quwain and Ras Al Khaimah, was removed from the exempt list at 4am this morning (Tuesday, January 12).

This means that if you now arrive in England from the United Arab Emirates you will need to self-isolate.

If you arrived in England from the United Arab Emirates before 4am today, you may not need to self-isolate but must read the latest Government rules.

Under the current lockdown rules, you can only travel internationally, or within the UK, where you first have a legally permitted reason to leave home.

You should also consider the public health advice in the country you are visiting.

As a result, holiday trips are forbidden.

If you do need to travel overseas, and are legally permitted to do so, for example, because it is for work, even if you are returning to a place you’ve visited before, you should look at the rules in place at your destination and the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) travel advice.

Stansted Airport, meanwhile, has confirmed that due to its limited flight schedule the terminal is now closed overnight between 5pm and 5am from yesterday (Monday, January 11).

During these hours, there will be no access to the terminal building and travellers have been urged not to arrive at the airport before 5am.

Countries and regions on the UK travel corridor list

You do not need to self-isolate if you’re travelling to England from one of the countries, territories or regions listed below.

You must have spent the last 10 days in one of these places, or in the UK.

If you visited somewhere that is not on the list in the 10 days before your arrival in England, you will need to self-isolate. Visiting includes making a transit stop.

Find the nearest Covid vaccination centres in your area by entering your postcode below:

However, you will still need to complete the passenger locator form before you enter the UK.

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • the Azores
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bonaire/St Eustatius/Saba
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Cayman Islands
  • the Channel Islands
  • Chile
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • Gibraltar
  • Greek islands: Corfu, Crete, Kos, Rhodes, Zakynthos
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • The Isle of Man
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Macao (Macau)
  • Madeira
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Montserrat
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Norway
  • Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • St Barthélemy
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tonga
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam